Aston Villa Opinion

Opinion pieces on all things Aston Villa. Not really news and more a running commentary on the club or anything remotely linked to the club.

Title Created Date
Two things today, Stan Petrov and Nigel Pearson 28 April 2016
Dark times ahead for Aston Villa 20 April 2016
Aston Villa and David Moyes, not even a dark day and Mellberg wins first match 18 April 2016
Why it wont be Nigel Pearson, which is probably why it will be Nigel Pearson 14 April 2016
Not the Aston Villa Supporters Trust, it's relegation party and serious times 13 April 2016
New badge, relegation party, new coach and Gabby the Godfather 06 April 2016
Look forward to next season and why it wont be Steve Bruce 03 April 2016
Chelsea, Gabby, Richards, Stan Collymore enters the Aston Villa Glossary and a video worth a listen 02 April 2016
More from the new Krulak and why I think of Kodak and Blockbuster when I think of Aston Villa 29 March 2016
This is 2016, pay the man for the deal he was given and Paddy Riley going next week 27 March 2016
It's probably just me, but is all this talk of a football board worrying any other Aston Villa supporters? 26 March 2016
Is it just me, or does it feel as if we've wasted a week and that the club are getting desperate? 25 March 2016
No point in Steve Hollis wasting anymore time, but for the love of God not Nigel Pearson 21 March 2016
Garde on verge of the sack at Aston Villa and we're about to find out what type of Chairman Steve Hollis is 20 March 2016
It's all broken and changes have to come, I'm predicting when relegation is confirmed 14 March 2016
Protest at the right time, not against Everton, you'll make us look silly 23 February 2016
If the worst happens Aston Villa supporters, fans and customers must stand as one and humiliated by Liverpool 15 February 2016
Was Tom Fox overheard asking if that was three points after Aston Villa beat Norwich and will the new Chairman prove he's not a puppet anytime soon? 08 February 2016
Stand as one? Aston Villa fans have a part to play if relegation happens 03 February 2016
This is what it feels and West Ham tomorrow 01 February 2016
FA Cup weekend, no new news and the need to win two out of every three matches 29 January 2016
First eleven this weekend, the window is open and video of the day 21 January 2016
Wycombe an opportunity for Richards and the chart 19 January 2016
We've got Laurel and Hardy running Aston Villa 15 January 2016
Proud history, support or protest and Crystal Palace 12 January 2016
Traoré out for two months, talk about Grealish, how to get a player to sign and why the Championship will be fun 07 January 2016
Joey Barton: Tom Fox is a muppet 05 January 2016
A story from The West Wing and a protest idea, if you really must protest 03 January 2016
Tom Fox, you false narrative. Will Randy Lerner act? 29 December 2015
Aston Villa, oh Aston Villa: Why Tom Fox should resign and why we need to bite down 28 December 2015
Aston Villa entering a place where miracles need to happen and Under Armour speculation 27 December 2015
West Ham and Norwich before the transfer window and a need for six points 24 December 2015
A look at Newcastle, Gabby off in January and the transfer window 18 December 2015
A sober post, what could be, what is and getting it done 14 December 2015
After fifteen games, after Southampton and question of the day 07 December 2015
Who's the boss, five wins from next five and Micah Richards 03 December 2015
I've got faith in Garde, the chart, December an important month and a great half of football for Aston Villa 29 November 2015
Aston Villa on target to stay up this season, Rémi just needs to change why we play the game 24 November 2015
Time for Aston Villa fans to brace themselves 22 November 2015
Proper football is back, it's Everton and competition winner 19 November 2015
Win the best football scarf ever and Amavi carried off 13 November 2015
A post, a Rémi, a Stan and a contract 04 November 2015
Randy Lerner on his jet plane and Aston Villa need to win eight and draw eight to stay up 31 October 2015
The Godfather of football, Southampton defeat and new manager search coming to an end soon 29 October 2015
Why it has to be David Moyes for Aston Villa 27 October 2015
Time for Lerner to act because Sherwood and Fox aren't. And Collymore, again 25 October 2015
What did Robbie Savage say and Swansea tomorrow 23 October 2015
Look at this any way you want but Stan Collymore has caused a stir today 20 October 2015
Do you want a sandwich, I'll make one for you: We've got accidents at Aston Villa 17 October 2015
It's a weighted reaction, a look to Chelsea and Gardner is up for it 15 October 2015
When will Aston Villa CEO Tom Fox make the inevitable decision 11 October 2015
It's Non-League Day tomorrow. Go watch football as it should be at Paget Rangers 09 October 2015
Is it time to call it a day on Tim Sherwood? 05 October 2015
Saturday again, Sherwood, Jack, Traoré and a look at Stoke 02 October 2015
It's not about time for Tim Sherwood, it's about points and Sherwood needs to win two of the next three just to match last season 27 September 2015
Liverpool at the weekend, what is world class and have Aston Villa ever had one? 24 September 2015
Big game today Tim, local pride and bragging rights and all that 22 September 2015
Massive few days for Tim Sherwood coming up and he needs his Traoré 17 September 2015
Tactics Tim needs time to learn and some excuses can be discarded now 14 September 2015
Football betting, a little look at Leicester and hitting it early 12 September 2015
The Birmingham City Foundation, Lescott, Grealish and 2.6% a game 08 September 2015
It's sadly not just another day, but I wish it was 01 September 2015
Putting hope in two 19 year old players, missed some luck yesterday and better than last season 30 August 2015
A rumour, some delusion and a League Cup match 25 August 2015
Three from three isn't bad, excuses and blame and it's your team now Tim 24 August 2015
Is it possible to feel joy after defeat? 17 August 2015
Manchester United, the League Cup and Westwood 14 August 2015
Robbie Savage making friends, business isn't done and Manchester United under the lights 11 August 2015
Tim Sherwood: The man that can define all that is Aston Villa this season 06 August 2015
Some Wednesday fun: Pick your Aston Villa XI 05 August 2015
Jack the lad, Adebayor and player from Barcelona 04 August 2015
A big week, a reason for optimism, takeover talk and new players 03 August 2015
A lot can happen in a few days: Premier League season kicks off next week 31 July 2015
New players, big big changes and time for Sherwood and Fox 27 July 2015
Clark going nowhere, the actions of Jordan Ayew and injuries to Gardner and Gil 25 July 2015
Testing times for Sherwood as Sky Sports break some news 24 July 2015
All on the table: I need your help and I have a confession to make 17 July 2015
Why Benteke should stay at Aston Villa and why a move to Liverpool just doesn't make sense 14 July 2015
New kit, looks just like every other kit and a Tom Fox meeting 08 July 2015
Back to work, first match next week and so many girls 06 July 2015
Transfer window meltdown, someone called Idrissa Gueye and Fabian Delph 03 July 2015
The week where it could all happen: Delph, Benteke and Wilkins 29 June 2015
Jack, quite literally the lad, Richards and speculation 15 June 2015
Can Gabby prove to be the main man next season and a little on Vlaar, Cleverley and Weimann 07 June 2015
Benteke looks off, silly season well and truly open and a challenge for Tim 02 June 2015
Flat end to season for Aston Villa, change is coming and ten important games 01 June 2015
Just over 48 hours, pubs and video of the day 28 May 2015
Fabulous Delph and a convincing three points against Everton 03 May 2015
Wednesday, Benteke, speculation and educated guesses 29 April 2015
Long time coming, the British media and the FA Cup 24 April 2015
A song, a big week and some speculation 15 April 2015
Aston Villa at Spurs and the Tim Sherwood show 10 April 2015
Fantastic match but bottom three looms for Aston Villa 08 April 2015
A little like Lambert, the definition of a six pointer but it's the games to come that really matter 06 April 2015
An Aston Villa sale and Manchester United and QPR coming up 01 April 2015
Want to write about Aston Villa, the summer to come and officially nearly 10 years old 25 March 2015
Nothing about the weekend, it's all about Sherwood 09 March 2015
What to write about yesterday? Aston Villa lose again 01 March 2015
She ain't singing yet and five wins will do it 23 February 2015
Kozak back, new coach and Stoke tomorrow 20 February 2015

Member Login

An account is needed to leave unmoderated comments.

Play Predikta with The Villa Blog
As featured on NewsNow: Aston Villa newsNewsNow is the source for all the latest football news. Click here for Aston Villa news.

The Villa Blog on FHM

Villa Blog - FHM Websites We Quite LikeFHM have chosen the best blogs and we are the number one Aston Villa blog! Click the badge to read more.

Submit your opinion

Have something you feel strongly about? We are now accepting submissions for inclusion in the blog. Click here to contact us and we will send you instructions on how you can submit your articles that might get published on the number one Aston Villa Blog.