Aston Villa Opinion

Opinion pieces on all things Aston Villa. Not really news and more a running commentary on the club or anything remotely linked to the club.

Title Created Date
It was and is how we bounce back, Fulham up next 16 October 2017
Proper football is back and looking for the bunny 11 October 2017
Pick the England team from League One and scrap these international breaks 04 October 2017
It's a good time for a break, sitting top of the table 02 October 2017
Aston Villa must now win FA Cup 20 September 2017
Video of the day, Boro again and question of the day 18 September 2017
Aston Villa win, no defeat in 6 and getting rinsed on social media 17 September 2017
The silent majority, walking in the rain, Twitter IQ test and Barnsley 15 September 2017
I want that one and that one. I don't like it, it's rubbish, I'm happy, no I'm not. What he said 11 September 2017
It's all on Bruce now and let's hope it doesn't come down to his grandchildren 01 September 2017
A point at Bristol, formation and Snodgrass 28 August 2017
Beating Norwich, no sign of Gabby and standout performances from Green, Davis and Hourihane 20 August 2017
We can't sack Steve Bruce, not now anyway 16 August 2017
Losing at Cardiff and a takeaway 13 August 2017
Name in the hat and all that Jack, or maybe Callum 10 August 2017
A look at the season, hopes and optimism, bet of the season and Hull at the weekend 01 August 2017
Baker leaves, AVTV Live announced and Graham Taylor match 29 July 2017
Optimism ahead of the new season 24 July 2017
Amavi doesn't leave, Sam signs, to be a social media lad and pre-season meltdown 17 July 2017
Common sense pill, hat off to Tony Xia on Amavi deal and odds for next season 08 July 2017
Unibet are new club sponsor and John Terry wont go away 01 July 2017
Owner on Twitter, John Terry and next season speculation 18 June 2017
Radio at bedtime, has anything happened and is Gabby still at Villa? 01 June 2017
With next season looming, is it time to gamble? 15 May 2017
This season and next, formation and surprises 11 May 2017
We made it, Bruce nearly didn't, hope for overseas fans and the bottom three 06 May 2017
He's done it four times before, we pretty much know who is coming down and it's now about next season 30 April 2017
Would it bother you losing to Blackburn at the weekend? 28 April 2017
Beating the clowns and a look to Blackburn 24 April 2017
Don't feed the clowns, three points a must and relegation looms 20 April 2017
The chart, long may it continue and knock knock 05 April 2017
Proper football is back, Norwich and the opportunity 27 March 2017
Steve Bruce, highlights, next season and that glimmer 20 March 2017
At Wigan, a little on Grealish and our style of play and bet of the day 18 March 2017
Four wins out of five, video, picture and the hope for optimism 12 March 2017
Winter is here, Steve Bruce and video of the day 12 February 2017
No Aston Villa fan should be surprised at yesterday or at where we find ourselves in the table 05 February 2017
More changes likely to come and we shouldn't forget Brentford 31 January 2017
So many new players, clap clap clap, excitement, excitement, excitement 28 January 2017
Aston Villa fans should brace themselves for another season in the Championship 24 January 2017
Lansbury signs, one thing has changed and a look to Preston 20 January 2017
Bruce is the man, Agbonlahor isn't 18 January 2017
Well, that wasn't a great start and in other news 05 January 2017
A point against Leeds, the football and January 30 December 2016
Wigan, two things and question of the day on doing a Leicester 09 December 2016
Social media, losing at Leeds, a sensible January and the chart 05 December 2016
Six in December, Leeds twice, expectations and expectations 30 November 2016
Aston Villa beat Cardiff, the chart and confirmed expectations 27 November 2016
Now that was uplifting, taking more than a point from Brighton and the chart 21 November 2016
A great post about Brian Little, a great picture and a great video 13 November 2016