Aston Villa Opinion

Opinion pieces on all things Aston Villa. Not really news and more a running commentary on the club or anything remotely linked to the club.

Title Created Date
Steve Bruce, highlights, next season and that glimmer 20 March 2017
At Wigan, a little on Grealish and our style of play and bet of the day 18 March 2017
Four wins out of five, video, picture and the hope for optimism 12 March 2017
Winter is here, Steve Bruce and video of the day 12 February 2017
No Aston Villa fan should be surprised at yesterday or at where we find ourselves in the table 05 February 2017
More changes likely to come and we shouldn't forget Brentford 31 January 2017
So many new players, clap clap clap, excitement, excitement, excitement 28 January 2017
Aston Villa fans should brace themselves for another season in the Championship 24 January 2017
Lansbury signs, one thing has changed and a look to Preston 20 January 2017
Bruce is the man, Agbonlahor isn't 18 January 2017
Well, that wasn't a great start and in other news 05 January 2017
A point against Leeds, the football and January 30 December 2016
Wigan, two things and question of the day on doing a Leicester 09 December 2016
Social media, losing at Leeds, a sensible January and the chart 05 December 2016
Six in December, Leeds twice, expectations and expectations 30 November 2016
Aston Villa beat Cardiff, the chart and confirmed expectations 27 November 2016
Now that was uplifting, taking more than a point from Brighton and the chart 21 November 2016
A great post about Brian Little, a great picture and a great video 13 November 2016
Blackburn, the chart and the derby point 03 November 2016
Embracing what we have to expect, the chart and a specialist manager 24 October 2016
A win, a win, three points for a win 19 October 2016
Steve Bruce today and Elmohamady in January? 11 October 2016
Of all the managers mentioned, it has to be Steve Bruce for Aston Villa 04 October 2016
If Di Matteo isn't sacked this week, it's a missed opportunity 02 October 2016
The Aston Villa owner has a decision to make and the Aston Villa CEO has to guide him 28 September 2016
Three at the back madness, nine games in and a point against Newcastle with all to play for on Tuesday night 25 September 2016
Is Xi Jinping an Aston Villa fan, embracing the Championship and hoping for that emphatic win 20 September 2016
It's all about the numbers, stupid people and next season 15 September 2016
That happened, onto Brentford and it all feels good 13 September 2016
Content with Aston Villa, Cowans, Grealish and a little on Forest 08 September 2016
That's done, now it's time to kick on 03 September 2016
Three points tomorrow, two new players and some news 26 August 2016
It's about ambition, some numbers and what we need week in week out 22 August 2016
Mile Jedinak signs, Adama Traoré wants out and Pierluigi Gollini getting it done 18 August 2016
Defeat to Sheffield Wednesday and Gabby looks to be off, Richards next 08 August 2016
Season preview: Time for Aston Villa to start acting like Aston Villa 02 August 2016
Aston Villa owner has officially embarrassed me today, I hope he deletes his account and treats his role with the respect it deserves 01 August 2016
It really is all about Di Matteo, some news, a comment and ticket prices for opposition supporters coming to Villa Park this season 30 July 2016
It's about the football and team spirit, but in terms of squad and players, Aston Villa are ready 26 July 2016
Big week for all connected to Aston Villa, is Micah Richards finally off and when does Gabby leave? 25 July 2016
Two weeks today, Tony Xia on Twitter and Carles Gil 23 July 2016
A stat, a new captain, some speculation and ticket prices 17 July 2016
Aaron Tshibola signs for Aston Villa, how many more? 11 July 2016
Has Gabby gone yet, a new keeper and some perspective 08 July 2016
Time to drop #FightLikeLions and signings soon? 01 July 2016
More fans to have fun with, what we know and what people are saying and finally England 22 June 2016
Right or wrong for Aston Villa, he's in and he's saying all the right things 16 June 2016
Lists to be created, the knowledgeable Aston Villa fans and takeover scepticism 06 June 2016
Di Matteo to create his Aston Villa legacy or Jack Grealish for captain. You decide which one is more plausible 02 June 2016
Aston Villa is the Jerry Springer show and some of our supporters are the guests 28 May 2016