Aston Villa Opinion

Opinion pieces on all things Aston Villa. Not really news and more a running commentary on the club or anything remotely linked to the club.

Title Created Date
Win something, it's football first at Southampton and little to write about 20 November 2014
I'm Foxed if I know, but something has to happen at Aston Villa 10 November 2014
Lambert safe in the job for the moment, but stand naming still an option 06 November 2014
A certain inevitability about losing to Spurs and the growing disillusionment of Aston Villa supporters 03 November 2014
Lambert talking in riddles, like a man that knows his fate and logic trumps results 01 November 2014
Baffling Aston Villa, are there three worse sides and getting my feet wet 20 October 2014
We're in the middle of October with two massive games coming up and for me, Lambert needs six points 15 October 2014
Not the 39th game, if there is any truth in the Vlaar story, something on Liverpool and Delph and finally Senderos 12 October 2014
Optimism and better football, more chances and the end of October 05 October 2014
Aston Villa sale price slashed to £25 million, the sense of a rumour and some positive spin 29 September 2014
Not so much a poetic view, but an Aston Villa view on the next four games 23 September 2014
Arsenal on Saturday, a football high and some player news 17 September 2014
Randy Lerner, Jack Grealish, Gabby, Tom Fox and Cleverley 11 September 2014
Just one more England game to go, then back to proper football 07 September 2014
Potential and opportunity, Brigada 1874 and Newcastle 24 August 2014
Has Randy Lerner had a change of heart after appointing Tom Fox as new CEO? 21 August 2014
Two chances down, third one coming for Paul Lambert at Aston Villa 12 August 2014
Aly Cissokho, Parma and a rumour 09 August 2014
Season preview: The squad is ready, time to focus on football and trying to win games 28 July 2014
Not news and a video, Twitter, Joe Cole and loan deals 26 July 2014
Brian Little, Randy Lerner, Lee Hendrie and Ian Taylor, 22 July 2014
Fluff, Vlaar and Delph, three times a day and hopefully business done 19 July 2014
The football, Ron Vlaar and an important few days for Randy Lerner 10 July 2014
Keane to be appointed, Gary Gardner to take his chance and stories of money 01 July 2014
Is Lerner going to sell and retain a stake in Aston Villa, a question to you and the fixtures are out 18 June 2014
Senderos will start for Aston Villa but again, the football needs to change 06 June 2014
Don't give me time to think, I come up with stuff like this 04 June 2014
Summer sale at Aston Villa, Roy Keane, Roy Keane, Roy Keane, Roy Keane and it's claret and blue 03 June 2014
The Aston Villa brand, due diligence and walking around in circles 02 June 2014
Opportunity awaits the new Aston Villa owner 31 May 2014
New name in the Aston Villa frame and I'd quite like him 30 May 2014
Albrighton and Delfouneso released, head off into the sun 21 May 2014
Faulkner begs to keep job and Lambert reluctantly agrees to stay on 19 May 2014
No new owner on the Aston Villa horizon and we should prepare for change 16 May 2014
The dust has settled and time for some new contributors to the blog 12 May 2014
Aston Villa matters, shaking it about and me, I'd like to see Liverpool win the league 07 May 2014
Paul Lambert has potential and if there is a new owner coming in, I hope he gets a chance 05 May 2014
If Aston Villa win, it's another season in the Premier League, an emotional video and speculation 02 May 2014
Hull battle, the Holte End and a possible unfortunate accident 30 April 2014
Robbie Savage was nearly right and is football now just about entertainment? 28 April 2014
Fun football banter day: Aston Villa can secure Premier League survival this weekend 25 April 2014
Defeat to Palace, the culture of Aston Villa and lets not throw away two years 14 April 2014
Paul Lambert should be given a little more time, but Aston Villa need a new CEO 08 April 2014
When I was young, I had a dream: You are football and I'm Dag the Wise 31 March 2014
Defending the defenders: Fault should sit with the style of football Aston Villa play 26 March 2014
A happy day today, Aston Villa tomorrow and betting madness 22 March 2014
Mostly about players leaving this summer and a bold prediction 08 March 2014
I'm Paul Lambert, I'm supporting Arsenal and Chelsea and we don't have Doug Ellis 01 March 2014
Defeat to Newcastle, Norwich up next and song of the day 24 February 2014
Football, points, noise and Newcastle 22 February 2014