Aston Villa Opinion

Opinion pieces on all things Aston Villa. Not really news and more a running commentary on the club or anything remotely linked to the club.

Title Created Date
Liverpool and the run in: Europe here we come Mr Faulkner 05 April 2012
Local press muppets, Brett mate Holman and a chuckle at something you might not chuckle at 14 March 2012
It isn't all bad and local ingredients come good 12 March 2012
The new Doug Ellis, Fulham and a little bit of happiness 08 March 2012
Lerner and Aston Villa paying the price for a second rate appointment 24 February 2012
A Saudi Prince and an optimistic outlook 20 February 2012
Can Aston Villa fans unite? 17 February 2012
This is about pride. This is about football. This is about Aston Villa Football Club 14 February 2012
Manchester City, Paul Faulkner and the prospect of an embarrassing protest 11 February 2012
We all want to change the world: Things that didn't happen and things that shouldn't 07 February 2012
A little look to Newcastle, the one in four theory and prediction time 03 February 2012
Gardner and Gabby and brick walls: I'm a reluctant Cardiff fan 26 January 2012
Alex McLeish needs time and Randy is great, just misunderstood 23 January 2012
The Secret Plan 2.0: Outlandish assumptions based on curated consumption 19 January 2012
Nine years ago, Swansea were bottom of the Football League, but who cares? 17 January 2012
Bristol Rovers in the FA Cup, Darren Bent and Robbie Keane 06 January 2012
Where has the bright future gone Randy Lerner? 04 January 2012
New year coming, a look at this year and a hope for next 30 December 2011
The dark times begin and it's as if Randy Lerner doesn't care 20 December 2011
Marc Albrighton, Liverpool on Sunday and living with hope 15 December 2011
She's like the wind, not me. Three points is just that 12 December 2011
You don't play that kind of football at a club like Aston Villa 04 December 2011
Nearly half way so time for a half rant and are you reading this Mr Faulkner 29 November 2011
McLeish has to go. Either Randy sacks him or he resigns. He isn't good enough 22 November 2011
Qatar Petroleum apparently interested in Blackburn, would you want them at Aston Villa? 14 November 2011
Morning all: Gabby, Norwich, Jenas and Google 08 November 2011
Your story, a trip to Italy helps and I love football and Aston Villa 03 November 2011
A stay of execution, bottom up, top down and Barry Bannan 27 October 2011
Ciaran Clark, some bad ideas, a good idea and American owners 18 October 2011
Could Spurs tempt Gabby and does Bannan deserve a new contract 14 October 2011
First proper test, no news is good news and what Doug does 10 October 2011
Weekend banker bet: Aston Villa to beat Wigan 30 September 2011
A big week, a little romance and tickle my tummy, we're sixth 19 September 2011
Bet of the day, results count and another line please 13 September 2011
I'm in trouble for this but there is football tomorrow 09 September 2011
Success in Scotland, Everton at the weekend and whoring myself out for £15k 06 September 2011
Behaviour breeds behaviour: A look at salary savings and income 30 August 2011
Video of the day and that damned secret plan 29 August 2011
Name in the hat, Barry Bannan and a tip of the hat 24 August 2011
There is nothing else and bet of the weekend is an Aston Villa home win 19 August 2011
Teenage kicks, a good first impression and shouldering the responsibility 08 August 2011
Football weekend, strengthening needed, no it isn't 05 August 2011
Season preview and prediction: That word again 29 July 2011
A game today, The Clowns and a new face in hell 27 July 2011
With a bit of luck, we'll only sign N'Zogbia and Given 15 July 2011
Something Merse said, something the manager said and something someone might or might not have said 12 July 2011
Ireland, Bent, Scholes and the week that really wasn't 10 July 2011
The Glasgow way: Play hard and work hard 07 July 2011
Could this be the week that Aston Villa do most of the summer transfer business? 04 July 2011
Things will happen this week and I fancy it will involve Stewart Downing 03 July 2011